Catasauqua Area School District
  • In accordance with provisions of Act 175 of 1974, the School District must publish and advertise a schedule of Public School Board meetings for each calendar school year.  The adopted schedule as listed below is for the calendar year beginning January 1, 2022 and ending December 31, 2022.  School Board Meetings are scheduled for the second Tuesday of each month at 7:00 P.M. prevailing time.  Meetings are held in the CASD Board Room located at 201. N. 14th Street, Catasauqua, PA 18032, unless otherwise noted. The School District reserves the right to make changes in this schedule if circumstances require, (exceptions are so noted**)

    During the Coronavirus pandemic period, certain meetings and/or public participation at those meetings may not be held in person at the District Administration Office Board Room but rather by remote connection, using a virtual meeting platform to allow for participation by all official board/committee members and any member of the public, including a mechanism for participants to submit questions and offer comments during the public portion of the meeting.  Directions for connection to and participation in any public meeting not held in person before the public at the District Administration Office Board Room will be published on the School District's publicly accessible website, www.cattysd.org.

Month Date
January Tuesday, January 11, 2022
February Tuesday, February 8, 2022
March Tuesday, March 8, 2022
April Tuesday, April 12, 2022
May Tuesday, May 10, 2022
June Tuesday, June 14, 2022
July Tuesday, July 12, 2022-CANCELLED
August Tuesday, August 9, 2022
September Tuesday, September 13, 2022
October Tuesday, October 11, 2022
November Tuesday, November 8, 2022 ** The November Board Meeting will be held at: Lehigh Career & Technical Institute 4500 Education Park, Schnecksville
December ** (Reorganization/Board Meeting) December 6, 2022 - First Tuesday of the Month Exception